Til I Die - Part 4

- Maybe we should get back?
- Or we can just lay here for a bit more.
- No I kinda have to get back to my mum.
- Yeah of course.
We both sat up and he then helped me up. We walked in silence down towards the exit again. 
- Good bye then.
- Good bye.
- I'll see you here tomorrow, then?
- Yeah. 
I saw him turn around and walk out. I turned around as well and went up to my room. Mum was sitting there reading. 
- The nurse are coming in a few minutes so you need to stay here for a few hours.
- Yeah of course, where else would I be.
I couldn't sleep that night. I don't knwo wether it was that all I could think of was him or that i was thinking of that he had a girlfriend. But he would never like me more than a friend anyway. I mean come on look at his girlfriend. 
Ended up sleeping about 2 hours. I ate breakfast and right after that i went down to the waitingroom and Liam was already there.
- Hi, you're up early! 
- Yeah well me and lads are heading for McDonalds breakfast i wondered if you maybe want to come with us?
- Me? 
- Yes.
- But, but what about Danielle?
- What we are just friends.
Even though i knew that that was all we ever could be, it was like a dagger right through the heart.
- Yeah, friends. Ive already had breakfast sorry.
- But can't you just join anyway, please for me?
- Fine, but I have to tell my mum first.
I ran to the room and i already had my jeans and a hoodie on so i almost screamed the words in mums face.
- Can, can i talk a long walk?
- But, what? Yeah i guess, 1,5 tops though! 
- Okay, thank you, I love you! As fast as I could and i was soon back in the waitingroom. It took us only 10-15  min to walk there. Liam bought a whole breakfast i insisted on not having anything since i didn't have any money but he bought me a hot chocolate and a bagel. We went over to one of the tables and 4 lads sat around it.
- Guys, his is Rebecca.
- Hi!
- Hello!
The moment i sat down we all just blabered away.
- Excuse me, but what time is it?
- It's 12.36.
- What!?
I shoudl have been back to the hospital almost an hour ago.
- I'm sorry but i have to run, it was amazing to meet you guys.
I ran out of McDonalds. I heard Liam scream after me i quickly turned around and waved and then i just kept running. As i walked in I saw mum standing in the waiting room.
- Where have you been young lady? I told you to be back here one hour ago. Teh nurses went around the hospital and you were nowhere to be found! This is not okay. Rebecca, I've been worred sick! You just walking off like this! Lying, this is not you. No more walks for 3 weeks! 

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0