IN YOUR ARMS - CHAPTER 1

The waves started to come down a bit and the weather was starting to get better as the sun started to come out and the wind calmed down. I laid myself down on the board and started to get myself into the beach. I pulled down the zipper on my back and pulled out my arms and let half of the wetsuit hang around my hips as I showed my whole upper body that was pretty trimmed since surfing season had started and summer break was on so I could focus more and my training than studies not because I studied much. I picked up the board from the sand and went over to my car.

-          Hey you!

-          Hi James, what’s up?

-          I wondered if I could get a ride to the airport, pretty please?

-          Sure, why not, I don’t have much else to do so. But I have to get home and have a shower and put on some clothes first.

-          Let’s go then!

It didn’t take us more than 5-10 min to get to my house. I put the surfing board in the garage and went straight up to my room, took a shower and pulled on my broken, baggy jeans, a tank top that showed off my skin on both sides under my arms down the where my hips started and my Obey snapback.

-          Bye mum!

I yelled as I grabbed my pack of cigarettes and smashed the door.

-          It’s Niall we’re picking up right?

-          Yup.

-          Good.

We parked the car outside the airport.

-          Go in, I’m coming, just gonna have a smoke first.

-          Okay.

I leaned against the car and pulled out a cigarette and the lighter. Wonder what he was gonna look like. I haven’t met Niall in 2 or 3 years. We used to be great friends though. The cigarette came to an end I started walking into the airport. I saw James standing close to the door where people started to come out. I flashed a smile at him as I stood right next to him. We talked a bit and soon a blonde guy stood right in front of us.

-          Hi.

-          Melanie, wow hi!

I smiled and he looked up and down at me and smiled back. He was pretty tall, well compared to me I was only 158 cm. His hair was fixed and he had baggy chinos and a tank top on.

He went over and said goodbye to a big guy apparently named Paul and then he went back to us as we walked out of the airport. The car ride home was kind of embarrassing though, I didn’t say much and neither did Niall but he kept staring at me. James kept in control of the talking, keeping Niall updated on how it had been back here in Ireland when he had been off on tour.

-          So anything fun happening tonight?

Finally Niall said something.

-          I’m just going to this party at a friend’s house.

-          Do you mind if I come?

-          No not at all.

The hours passed on and I went and picked up Niall and we were off to the party. He was staring at me again but I didn’t really mind, I just had to keep my eyes on the road and not on him.

We soon got separated by all the people. I had a beer, 2 beers, a shot, 3 shots and soon I didn’t even know what I was drinking, turned out like any other of the party nights. 


Kommentarer
Postat av: Ewe

Fett bra kapitel!:)

2012-07-24 @ 00:27:10
Postat av: Matilda. c:

väldigt bra start! :D <3

2012-07-24 @ 12:57:21
URL: http://www.nattstad.se/matildahagmans

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0