IN YOUR ARMS - CHAPTER 2

-          Hello? Hello? Wake up!

I felt a hand on my shoulder shaking me. I turned around and saw an officer. I looked around and I didn’t see my bedroom walls, but I did see the park in the center of Mullingar.

-          Miss Jones, good to see you again.

-          Don’t you think we are on the first name basis by now? No? okay.

-          Miss Jones you have to come with us.

-          Okay.

I stood up from the bench I had been sleeping on and put my hands behind my back as the officer put handcuffs on my wrists. He led me to the car and I sat down. It was still dark outside so the clock couldn’t be that early yet.

*NIALL’S POV*

I said goodbye to my old mates and even if I had one to many beers I needed to find Melani. I asked James that also were at the party but he said he saw her leave so decided to go home alone then. Why did she just leave like that, and without saying good bye.

I walked down the main road back to my house and the sun was soon about to rise but it was still quite dark. I walked past a police car and the policeman had just arrested a woman who kind of looked like Melani, oh my god it is Melani! I hurried across the street but before I got over the policeman had already driven away and Melani didn’t see me.

*MELANI’S POV*

I sat at the police station for the 3rd time this month. I saw my mum run in like a confused chicken. And she was ready to kill me.

-          What on earth is it this time!? Melani why do you keep doing this, you’re being childish and stupid. For fucks sake!

She went over and paid for me took a strong grip around my arm and pulled me out of the police station.

-          What have I done wrong with you!? I have been a good mother!

I pulled away my arm.

-          No you haven’t! Ever since dad died you’ve rather give me money than actually have to care about me! Do you think that’s a good mother, I think not!

-          I tried talking to you! But when you didn’t talk back to me, yes I gave you money, because I wanted you to smile! Get in the car! Melani Yasmine Jones, get in the car, now!

-          I rather run home than sit in that car!

I bite the bullet and started walk home. I took all the backstreets home so I wouldn’t meet anyone I knew. My dress had a big spot on my shorts and I was barefoot.  It took my about an hour to get home but it was actually quite nice to walk in the morning air.

I didn’t stay home many minutes before I was out again and I don’t even think mum noticed that I left. I pulled on my bikini and wetsuit took my board and walked to the beach due to my car still at my friend’s house. It was a good day for surfing, sunny but yet windy. The surfing took me off things and it was nice. After a few hours I started to head back to the beach and I saw someone standing there waving at me, it was probably James.

I pulled down the zipper and when I actually come up on the beach I realized it wasn’t James.

-          Niall? Hi!


Åker till Danmark nu med la familia, kommer hem på söndag men jag har fixat tidinställt inlägg så det kommer även fast jag är borta! 


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0