IN YOUR ARMS - CHAPTER 6

-          Niall, I said I don’t want to talk about it.

-          Can you at least stay here with me?

-          I would love to, but right now I just wanna go home.

-          Okay. Text me when you get home, okay?

-          Yeah, see you later.

-          See you later babe.

He leaned in and gave me a small kiss.

I sat down in the car and I had no idea of what I was doing. I didn’t want to drive home but I didn’t want to stay here. But I had to go home, so I did but didn’t stay home for very long. I sat down in the park 10 min away from my house. I heard the bass from that party a few blocks away. “Radio” by Ed Sheeran and JME.

-          Hello?

-          Melaniiiiiiii!

-          Haha. Hi Jake, what do you want this time?

-          You said you were coming to Jack’s partyyyyyy!

-          Not tonight.

-          Please, I want you here!

-          Fine but only for a while.

I hung up and started walking down the street towards the party. It didn’t take me long to get there and when I did it was full of people everywhere. I said hi to a bunch of people from school and people in the neighborhood with a beer in my hand. I made my way over to the living room where I found Jake.

-          Wanna head outside for a smoke?

-          Yeeees!

He was even drunker than when I talked to him on the phone. I grabbed another beer and we went out on the backyard. It was full of people on the backyard too but not as much as in the house. We stood there talking for a while and soon I had smoked 3 cigarettes and my beer was gone.

-          Let’s get inside again, shall we?

-          Sure.

We stepped back inside and some of the people that was at the party earlier had left but still many people left.

-          Melani!?

I turned around and faced Niall.

-          So that’s why you ditched me at the beach. You much rather stay out with your super wasted “friend” and party. That’s great, Melani.

-          No Niall please!

He put down his drink and walked out of the door.

-          Fuck!

-          Good god, Niall please stop!

-          No Melani I get it you much rather get drunk at some lame crowded party than to hang out with me, I get it you could have just told me!

-          I didn’t even wanna go!

-          But you did!

-          I went home and then I went to the park to think and he called me again.

-          You could have just said no!

He turned around just before he stepped into his lawn.

-          But no, instead you went off with that dude.

-          He is a friend!

-          Did you kiss him? People said you did!

-          Yes I kissed him!

He turned back around and unlocked the door. 


Kommentera vad ni tycker sötnosar! KRAM


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0