YOU'RE A PIECE OF MY HEART, CHAPTER 5.

.Pretty Innocencelazy mornin I | Flickr - Photo Sharing!

I got another hit right across the face and all I could do was to stand right there and take it. But it was at least better that he hit me than Lucy. For a second he stopped. It was over. Well that’s at least what I thought.

-         You aint going nowhere!

I wanted nothing more than to run away and take Lucy with me and never return. But I knew that he would catch me before I even got up the stairs.

-         Turn around.

I did what he me to, because he would just hurt me more if I didn’t. I turned around and I looked right into the wall. I heard some kind whip that hit something and a shot of pain struck through my body. I heard the exact same sound again and the pain got worse. After the third hit I felt the smell of blood mixing with the smell of alcohol and I couldn’t feel my back anymore. The pain took over. After the fourth hit I couldn’t stand the ground anymore and I fell to the floor. Fifth hit, everything became a blur, a black and gray blur.

I heard another hit but much stronger and louder this time and my whole body tightened up. But I didn’t feel anything, the pain never came.

It was either the door or he was walking around the house breaking things. Lucy!

I tried to open my eyes, didn’t see much better though. But after a while I could at least see that it was no one in the room. I got up on my knees but fell back down on the floor again. I took a deep breath and took all the strength I had left and crawled up the stairs.

-         Lucy? Lucy?

-         Mhm...

-         Lucy, are you okay? Did he hurt you?

-         I’m okay.

-         Good. You can come out from under the bed now.

I gently sat myself up on the floor in my room and Lucy crawled into my arms. My tears rolled down in her hair.

-         I love you Lucy.

-         I love you too.

I kissed her gently on her forehead.

-         Do you want me to braid your hair like mum always used to, sweetheart.

She nod her head and I went into the bathroom to get some hair scrunchies. I looked myself in the mirror and turned around quickly to look at my back. the blood had gone all the way through Lou’s shirt and it ran all the way down to my jeans. It hurt as hell. I walked slowly back and sat down on the floor with Lucy again. I just had to bite the bullet.

I braided her hair all different kinds of ways but after an hour we both got tired and we sat down in my bed I wrapped my arms around Lucy.

-         Nathalie can you sing.

-         Of course. Close your eyes, love.

I started to gently sing Soldier by Gavin Degraw. I felt how she go heavier and heavier as she fell asleep.

I wanted to sleep as well but I just couldn’t. 4 hours later when I actually had manage to almost fall asleep I heard steps in the stairs. I wrapped my arms harder round Lucy and I heard how he pulled down the door handle.

 


Tack för alla helt underbara kommentarer, ni får mig att verkligen vilja skriva och fortsätta! Tack, tack, tack! ♥

 


Kommentarer
Postat av: emma

åh det är så bra!

2012-05-04 @ 00:07:12
Postat av: Sofia

ÅÅÅ Snälla skriv en till den snart SNÄLLA :) Älskar verkligen novellen :)

2012-05-04 @ 09:56:44
Postat av: Sanna :D

det här är min nya favorit fanfic om killarna, meer! :D

2012-05-04 @ 14:26:40
URL: http://lifeofonedirection.devote.se/
Postat av: matilda. c:

så sjukligt bra! <3

2012-05-04 @ 16:23:56
URL: http://www.liveturannanvinkel.devote.se
Postat av: Evelina

Så sjukt bra!!! Åh satt typ med tårar i ögonen när jag läste om hennes pappa Gud vad taskig han är :'( men Gud du måste lägg upp nästa nu!!! :)

2012-05-04 @ 21:17:22

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0