Til I Die - Part 6

It had been three weeks now, three weeks since i ran off from Liam in the hope of seeing him in the morning, three weeks since i got grounded on a hospital, ridiculous really.
It was the first day of freedoom today, and even if i knew deep inside that there was no way that Liam was going to be here i had a smile on my face as i walked down to the waitingroom with my iPod in my hand. 
I sat down on the same couch as always and one hour past, two hours, three hours and I couldn't take it anymore i stood up and walked out. When i came back mum was asleep. I took of my hat that i had on. My hair was so thin now, i barely had much left. 
There was an old woman by the front desk, she must be new here, I had never seen her before. 
- Hello.
- Hello.
- I was wondering if you have any shaving machine's at this hospital?
- Why?
- Well you see, all the cancer treatments have taken it's toll on my hair and i'd like to save the hir that is left off.
- I'll make sure a nurse comes with one and helps you with it, what room are you in darling?
- 78, thank you.
- No problem.
I walked back to my room exhausted for no big reason but i fell asleep the moment i laid down on my bed but i was woken up pretty soon again by a nurse who had a shaving machine. 
- Are you sure about this Rebecca?
- Yes, and when I'm done here it will grow out anyway. 
- Okay. 
I felt the shaving machine go on my head and soon it was done. It was all gone. 
 
*LIAM*S POV*
 
It was 7 pm and i was supposed to meet Dani in half an hour. But i just needed to see her, hug her one last time. I sat myself down in the car and drove the same way as i had driven everyday 4 weeks straight. It was an old lady by the front desk.
- Hi.
- Hello.
I asked what room she was in and ran away as soon as i heard the numver to her room.
I came up to the right hall.
- 74, 75, 76, 77, 78.
I stood outside her door, i had my hand up on the door handle nut i couldn't move it. I couldn't open it. I had stood there for less than 2 min but it felt like forever. I could perform for thousands but i couldn't even man up to open her door. 
I breathed out one last time as i pulled down the handle. There she was. 
 
*REBECCA'S POV*
 
I heard the doorhandle go open, it was probably just another nurse. 
I qickly looked away from the TV screen for a second. It was far from a nurse. I opened my mouth but nothing came out .I stood up and walked up to him.
- I'll be back soon, mum.
I didn't even listen to her answer before i took a strong grip around Liam's hand and we ran up to the roof. 
- Hi.
- Hey.
He threw his arms around me and i could drown in his arms. I stood on my tiptoes and pushed my head down in his shoulder. 
- I thought I'd never see you again and I was in my room and mum and-
He looked down on his feet and just hushed me.
- I love you, Rebecca. 

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0